Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Repair & Protect Your Hair From Sun Damage-Tuesday Tip



Haircare products, Panten Pro-V



I have done so much damage to my hair.  It became lifeless and brittle.  I could feel and hear it snap while combing.  For the past 3 weeks I've been using Pantene's Pro-V Overnight Miracle and Ultimate BB Creme haircare products.

The Overnight Miracle works on my hair overnight while I sleep.  Just apply to the hair and go to sleep.  It's that simple! The Overnight Miracle dissolves in the hair quickly and doesn't leave any residue on the pillow.  Ovenight Miracle erases at least 6 months of damage.




Pantene Pro-V, Haircare Products


The Ultimate 10 BB Creme is for use during the day.  It's a 10 in 1 hair perfecter.  It strengthens hair, has frizz control, protects hair from heat styling.  It can be used on wet or dry hair.

I've noticed a lot less breakage and my hair is less dry and easier to manage.  I will continue to use these two products together.  I think these products are a must for the summer especially if you are spending a lot of time in the sun.  Use these products daily to repair and protect your hair from sun damage. Find out more about these and other Pantene products at Pantene.com



Tuesday, May 5, 2015

The Best Retinol Moisturizer Review:Tuesday Tip

OZ Naturals Moisturizer Retinol


OZ Naturals products are cruelty free, vegan and contain no parabens or sulfates. The Super Youth Retinol Moisturizer is a clinical strength anti-aging, anti-wrinkle cream.  It contains Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamin E and B5 and 2.5 % Retinol Cream. The cream is rich but not heavy or greasy.   It doesn't irritate the skin.

I have been using OZ Naturals products for the past three months and I'm always happy with the results.  I use the Super Youth Retinol Moisturizer after washing my face with the  OZ Naturals Vitamin C Cleanser.  I then apply the  Vitamin C Serum or  Hyaluronic Acid Serum. You can read the review of the Vitamin C Serum here. I also use the Super Youth Eye Gel and you can read review here.

After using the Super Youth Retinol Moisturizer for the past two weeks I have noticed less acne breakouts and scars. My skin stays moisturized for many hours and it looks more youthful.

This is definitely the best retinol moisturizer I have ever used. OZ Naturals proves that you don't have to spend a lot of money to have quality products. OZ Naturals products are made in the USA!

OZ Naturals products can be purchased directly through Amazon.com. And feel free to connect with them on Facebook and Twitter.


Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links.  OZ Naturals provided me with a free sample of Super Youth Retinol Moisturizer for an honest review. The opinions are my own and results may vary. I received no monetary compensation for my review.

Monday, May 4, 2015

Peepoc.com (Social Polling Website) Review


opinions, social polling website



I was asked to review a new social polling website called Peepoc.comPeepoc.com is where you can post a question, vote on polls and share your opinion.  When I signed in I found out I was already following six people.



I like that there are different communities to join and trending polls. There are still a few things for them to work out. I wasn't able to register with Facebook or Twitter, but did register with my email address.

Be warned if you're a procrastinator like me Peepoc.com is a definite time suck.  I found myself exploring, reading and answering polls.  I enjoyed my time on Peepoc.com and meeting people from around the world.  I even created my own poll. It was very easy to do! Check it out below.


Is it more important to eat right or work out every day to lose weight?
— asked by

Go to Peepoc.com to find out more. Or you can download the app on Google Play or iTunes.

 
Disclaimer:  Peepoc.com is free to join. I am under no obligation to provide a positive review.  The opinions and experience are my own and results may vary.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Silk Creamy Cashew Milk: Tuesday Tip


vegan cashew milk


As soon as I saw the commercial for Silk Creamy Cashew Milk, I wanted to try it.  I love cashews and thought it was great to have another non-dairy milk to choose from.  I bought it and was pleasantly surprised how creamy it was.  It's  low in calories, the taste was great and even my son liked it. As a matter of fact he used it in all of his smoothies.  

I used it in my smoothies too and made a smoothie for the DailyBurn's #ShowUsYourShake campaign using the cashew milk. Get the recipe here.


#showusyourshake
My #showusyourshake Chocolately Goodness
Have you tried Silk Creamy Cashew Milk?! Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Monday, April 27, 2015

Celebrating My Favorite Year In Music 1985:April




At the beginning of this project I wrote down my favorite albums released in 1985.  As I was going through the list right now I noticed that none of them were released in April.  I went to the Wikipedia page to see what albums were released during that month and found a few by some great artists.

"Around the World in a Day" isn't one of my favorite Prince albums, but it does have one of my favorite songs by him called "Pop Life." It's very difficult to find Prince's music on the internet. I did find this clip from American Bandstand of the kids dancing to Pop Life. check it out here. The biggest hit to be released from this album was "Raspberry Beret". Every time I hear that song, I think of summer 1985.

"Be Yourself Tonight" by the Eurhythmics was a huge success in 1985.  This album released four great singles "Would I Lie to You?" which is now the theme song to one of my favorite shows "Border Security." "There Must Be An Angel (Play With My Heart)", "Sisters Are Doing It For Themselves" a duet with the phenomenal Aretha Franklin and (It's Alright) Baby's Coming Back."  I believe this is the album that made them a household name. Even my mother knew who they were.

A few more notable albums to be released in April 1985 were "Nervous Night" by The Hooters. This was their second studio album and probably the most successful. "Mr Bad Guy" was the first solo record released by Freddy Mercury, the lead singer of Queen. It only peaked at 159 on the chart in the US. That's probably why I don't remember it. Another album I don't remember is "Two Hearts" by Men At Work.  That one peaked at 50 on the Billboard 100.

April was kind of a slow month.  Looking ahead to May and it looks like there were two times the albums released in April. Do you have a favorite album from April 1985?! Let me know in the comments below.

 Disclaimer: This post does contain affiliate links.



Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Biodegradable,Organic Single Serve Coffee Review-Tuesday Tip

Biodegradable organic coffee
I was walking past the Skytrain Commercial/Broadway stop in Vancouver while running errands.  I saw these people giving away boxes.  That's nothing new in that area because I've been there before and received free samples. This time they were giving away full boxes of OneCoffee.

I had never heard of OneCoffee before and I was kind of skeptical, but I took a box anyway.  Especially after I saw that I could use it in my Keurig.

OneCoffee is organic single-serve coffee. 

Tried some immediately when I got home and was pleasantly surprised.  The coffee is delicious.  It's strong, but not overpowering.  Very smooth as well.  Great flavor!  The cups are biodegradable. Each cup is individually wrapped to ensure freshness. Then I realized it was Earth Day.  That's why they were giving out the free samples.  Perfect.

I will buy more OneCoffee when I'm done with this box.  You can buy OneCoffee at stores across Canada including Whole Foods, London Drugs and Buy-Low Foods.

Update 4/21/15-OneCoffee's website says that it will be available in the US soon!

Thursday, April 16, 2015

GungHo Energy Drink Review


Energy Drink



GungHo is an energy drink that is for people who want a ninga-like focus.  

When I saw that in the ad I was like...really?!  I don't usually drink energy drinks.  The side effects scare me and I'm pretty skeptical about them working for me.  I decided to try GungHo anyway because it's has natural ingredients that help improve endurance and cognition. 

It also has vitamin B3 which converts fats, proteins, carbohydrates and starches into usable energy. Like most energy drinks it has caffeine.  GungHo has about as much caffeine as a cup of coffee. It has just enough to help with physical and mental fatigue.



I tried GungHo for 3 days.  

Firstly it tastes like a mild version of cough medicine. I drank it down quickly followed with a glass of water.  I didn't notice any bitter aftertaste. I don't recall having ninga-like focus, but I do remember having a lot of energy to get through my morning workouts and throughout the day.  I was fully expecting to have a crash in the afternoon.  That didn't happen. No jitters, shakes or palpitations.  Check out how GungHo stacks up to other energy drinks
 




I recommend you try GungHo.  It's a great product if you want to have energy all day without the nasty side effects usually found in other energy drinks. You can connect with GungHo on Facebook or just go to their website GoGungHo.com.


  
Disclaimer: GungHo sent me a sample of their energy drink to review.  I am under no obligation to provide a positive review.  The opinions are my own and results may vary. I received no monetary compensation for this review.